Our board of directors and staff

Board of Directors

Kris Kelly

Vice chair
Stacie Travers

Zeenat Chisti

Anne-Marie Bélanger McMurdo

Board member and chair of the Communications Committee
Anqi Shen

Board member and chair of the Fundraising Committee
Diana Martin

Board members
Sophia Lowe
Janice Anderson
Kabahenda Kiggundu
Nilmini Perera


Manager of Operations and Refugee Services
Louise Ebeltoft

Part-time bookkeeper
Charity Chavez

Relations with the Congregation of Notre Dame (CND)

The Carty House property is owned by the CND, Visitation Province, located in Bedford, Nova Scotia. In 2016, the CND covered the cost of many repairs and upgrades to the building including a new bathroom on the third floor, new flooring in the dining room and in all entrances. We look forward to meeting and working with the new Leadership and Administration team in 2017. We sincerely thank the CND for their on-going support and generous level of funding.

gtag('config', 'AW-811739839');